On Writing by Stephen King

I first came across this book when I saw a friend with it. He wasn’t a book addict like me so I was kinda surprised. As usual, I took the book to peruse a few pages and found myself reading page after page. I knew I couldn’t go home without that book. He lent me the book and I entered a whole new world.

Stephen King not only writes his autobiography like a king, he starts to tackle the problem of writing for new and aspiring authors.

His honesty and refreshing style leaves you laughing and feeling like he’s a close friend talking to you personally. He handles each topic thoroughly with examples and helpful advice, leaving no secret out. Truly, he’s the king.

Not only is this book an essential for new and aspiring authors, it’s also an entertaining read even for those not interested in writing.

Leave a Reply

